Go to ...

The Newspapers

Gathering and spreading news from various Russian Newspapers

The Newspapers on Google+The Newspapers on LinkedInRSS Feed

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

The summit of “Eastern partnership” adopted a Declaration with no offer of EU membership

In Brussels at the summit of “Eastern partnership” was adopted the final Declaration. However, as reported TASS European diplomatic source, the document recognizes only European aspirations of the three countries, but their European prospects.

In other words, Brussels acknowledges the desire of third countries to join the EU, but not yet confirmed the readiness of the EU to these countries to accept.

While the candidate countries for EU membership are Turkey, Albania, Macedonia, Serbia and Montenegro. But for these countries a clear timeline for accession is not yet defined.


Related posts:
Elections conservation of stagnation
Putin gave Medvedev a picture and examined the Kerch bridge
North Korea called the missile strike trump on Syria "inexcusable act of aggression"
The White house said how long the meeting of Putin and trump


More Stories From Politics